Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeLWVGT Organization - Our Leaders

LWVGT Organization


We elect our officers and Board of Directors and conduct business based on League rules of governance.

We’re fortunate to have a large and active all volunteer organization. To accomplish the work of the League requires numerous committees and project teams led by capable members and supported by many other volunteers.

LWVGT Board of Directors 2020-2021

    President: Kathy Aros  
    President-Elect: Kate Stewart 
    Secretary: Susan Abbott Peters
    Treasurers: David Horr, Pat Glover
    Voter Service: Sara Shifrin
    Voter Education Programs: Vivian Harte
    Membership: Rebecca Gelinas  
Additional Directors        
    Communications: Susan Black (2020-21)  
    VOTER Newsletter Editor
    : Vivian Harte (2020-21) 
    Technology: Jonetta Trued (2019-21)
    Observer Corps: Open
    Get Out The Vote (GOTV): Rex Graham (2019 - 21)
    At Large:
    Victor Bowleg (2019-21)
    At Large: Murryelle Bothwell (2020-21)
    At Large:Barbara Becker (2020-21)
    At Large: Debbie Wallace (2020-21)
    At Large:
    Bev Kloehn (2020-21)
    At Large:
    Freda Johnson (2020-21)

LWV Arizona Organization

1934 E Camelback, Suite 120, Box 277, Phoenix, AZ 85016 Website:
Phone: 480.966.9031

LWVAZ Board of Directors 2020-2021

    President Pro Tempore Bonnie Saunders, Surprise, AZ
    Secretary Judy Wood, Tucson, AZ
    Treasurer Linda Greenberg, Prescott, AZ
    Executive Committee At Large Bonnie Saunders, Surprise, AZ
    Nominating Chair Susan Penner, Sun City West, AZ

Local League Representatives
    Central Yavapai County (LWVCYC) Joyce Haas, Prescott, AZ
    Central Yavapai County (LWVCYC) Judy Kelch, Prescott, AZ
    Greater Tucson (LWVGT) Betty Bengtson, Tucson, AZ
    Greater Tucson (LWVGT) Vivian Harte, Tucson, AZ
    Greater Verde Valley (LWVGVV) Gail Digate, Sedona AZ
    Greater Verde Valley (LWVGVV) Lynn Zonakis, Sedona AZ
    Metro Phoenix (LWVMP) Judy Sirkis, Phoenix, AZ
    Metro Phoenix (LWVMP) Pinny Sheoran, Scottsdale, AZ
    Northwest Maricopa County (LWVNMC) Judy Moor, Surprise, AZ
    Northwest Maricopa County (LWVNMC) Bonnie Saunders, Surprise, AZ
Off Board Chairs

LWVUS Liaison Liz Bander, Washington, DC

League of Women Voters of Greater Tucson

800 N. Swan, Suite 126
Tucson, AZ 85711 


Privacy Policy

We do not use cookies, nor do we collect information about users. Any form data is used only to satisfy the purpose of that form (for example, send an email in response to a question).
Disclaimer: All links to other web sites are provided for your convenience only. 

The League of Women Voters of Greater Tucson exercises no control of the information or opinions contained on them. Provision of these links on our site does not indicate an endorsement of their contents by the LWV of Greater Tucson.